My Summer of Love


I enjoyed this movie for the sole reason that it starred Emily Blunt in a lesbian role. Besides that fact though, the movie was pretty good. Two girls, Tamsin (Emily Blunt) and Mona (Natalie Press) begin a friendship during their summer vacations. Tamsin comes from a well-off family who does not get enough attention from her family and Mona comes from a lower class family. The movie takes a dark turn at the end.

One response to “My Summer of Love

  1. I’m a huge fan of Emily Blunt, I had seen this movie before I even knew who she was, and now that I’ve seen other stuff with her in it (have you seen Sunshine Cleaning, it’s great!) I have to re-watch it!! I remember it was a very intense film..

Leave a Reply

